Joint Company Secretaries

Mr Brian O'Donnell

Chairman: Non-Executive

In addition to being Chairman of BCI, Mr O’Donnell is Director, Finance and Investments for the Australian Capital Equity Pty Limited (ACE) group, which includes BCI’s largest shareholder, Wroxby Pty Ltd. He is a director of various ACE group companies, including companies active in the property, agricultural, financial services and investment sectors.

Mr O’Donnell is also a non-executive director of Bravo Holdings Pty Ltd (the holding company for Hive and Wellness Australia Pty Ltd - formerly Capilano Honey Limited), the West Australian Football Commission and The Guide Dog Foundation Pty Ltd (WA). He is a former director of Capilano Honey Limited, Iron Ore Holdings Limited, Coates Group Holdings Pty Ltd, WesTrac Pty Ltd, Landis & Gyr AG, Fremantle Football Club Ltd and YMCA of Perth Inc. He is a Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants and has 34 years’ experience in the finance and investment industry.

Mr Alwyn Vorster

Managing Director

Mr Vorster commenced as Chief Executive Officer of BCI in May 2016 and was appointed as Managing Director in September 2016. He has more than 25 years' experience with numerous large mining houses in technical and commercial management roles covering the total supply chain from mine to market for iron ore, coal and other minerals.

Recent roles include Group Executive Mining at Australian Capital Equity Pty Limited (ACE), Chief Executive Officer of API Management and Managing Director of Iron Ore Holdings Ltd. Mr Vorster was a non-executive director of Volt Resources Limited until 30 June 2019.

Mr Michael Blakiston

Director: Non-Executive

Mr Blakiston is a partner in Gilbert + Tobin’s Energy and Resources group. He has over 30 years’ experience gained across a range of jurisdictions. He advises in relation to asset acquisition and disposal, project structuring, joint ventures and strategic alliances, development agreements and project commercialisation, capital raisings and company merger and acquisitions.

Mr Blakiston has served on numerous ASX listed companies and not-for-profit boards and is currently the Chairman of Precision Opportunities Fund Ltd, a specialist small to medium cap fund.

Mr Richard Court

Director: Non-Executive

Mr Richard Court AC was the former Premier and Treasurer of Western Australia (1993 to 2001) and served as Australia’s Ambassador to Japan (2016 to 2020). He has held Chairman roles of various companies over the last two decades, including GRD Minproc and Iron Ore Holdings. In 2003, Mr Court was appointed a Companion of the Order of Australia (AC) for his service to the WA Parliament and the community, particularly the Indigenous community, and in the areas of: child health research, cultural heritage and economic development.

Mr Garret Dixon

Non-Executive Director

Garret is an experienced senior executive with extensive experience in the resources, transport, and contracting sectors in Australia and overseas. His work in both private and ASX listed companies spans more than three decades, having worked in senior executive roles for major mine owners, mine operators and contractors.

Garret’s career includes various roles with civil construction and contract mining group Henry Walker Eltin Ltd, Managing Director of logistics company Mitchell Corporation, Managing Director of ASX listed Gindalbie Metals Ltd. Most recently, Garret held the position of Executive VP Alcoa & President Bauxite of Alcoa Corporation where he was responsible for the global bauxite mining business. Garret has B.Eng. (Hons) and MBA degrees, and is a member of the AICD.

Chris Salisbury

Non-Executive Director

Mr Salisbury is a highly experienced mining executive, with over 30 years of global experience across senior strategic and operational roles for the Rio Tinto Group.

During his long career with Rio Tinto, he held executive roles across a diverse range of commodities including Chief Operating Officer – Pacific Bauxite and Alumina (2008-11), Chief Operating Officer - Rio Tinto Coal (2013-16) and most recently Chief Executive - Iron Ore (2016-20) where he also managed Dampier Salt. He has decades of experience in working with stakeholders in China, Japan, Korea and Taiwan, and was recently Rio Tinto head of country for Japan.

Mr Salisbury is recognised as a transformational leader delivering significant improvements across safety, productivity and culture. He has first hand knowledge of the business environment in West Australia, and significant experience in brownfield and greenfield capital development.

Mr Salisbury has board experience in a variety of companies including current chairman of Deep Yellow Limited, and a former director of Energy Resources of Australia. A qualified metallurgical engineer, he is also a Fellow of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

Stephanie Majteles

General Counsel / Joint Company Secretary

Ms Majteles was appointed as General Counsel at BCI in January 2019 and has 18 years’ experience in the projects and resources industries, with significant experience at both a top tier law firm and in-house at a large global resources company. She is responsible for management of both the Legal and Company Secretarial functions and has extensive experience in providing project development and operational advice, mining and resources law, project acquisitions and divestments, tenure and land access, project finance, commercial contracts and corporate governance.

Prior to joining BCI, Ms Majteles held senior roles at Rio Tinto providing strategic development and approvals advice to Rio Tinto Iron Ore, working on an integrated network of 16 iron ore mines, four port terminals and a 1,700 km rail network and related infrastructure. Ms Majteles has a Bachelor of Law with Honours, holds various qualifications in Negotiation, Project Management and Migration Law and is a Graduate of Australian Institute of Company Directors (GAICD).

Susan Park

Joint Company Secretary

Ms Park has over 25 years’ experience in the corporate finance industry and extensive experience in Company Secretarial and Non-Executive Director roles with ASX, AIM and TSX listed companies. Ms Park holds a Bachelor of Commerce, is a Member of the Australian Institute of Chartered Accountants, a Fellow of the Financial Services Institute of Australasia, a Graduate Member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors and a Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Secretaries and Administrators and Chartered Secretaries Australia. She is currently Company Secretary of several ASX listed companies.